Home > Press Releases > Community Foundation of Western Nevada Adds 6 Professionals to Advisory Board

Vic Bucher, CPA brings his expertise to the Finance Committee.  Mr. Bucher is a member of the AICPA, the California Society of Certified Public Accountants, and a member of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners. He is treasurer of the Rotary Club of Reno, and the Reno Rotary Foundation.



Cindy Carano serves the Community Engagement Committee and is Chair of the 2020-2022 Community Foundation Women’s Giving Circle. She is the Executive Director of the Eldorado Resorts Reno Community Relations department. Cindy is the immediate Past Chair of the Downtown Reno Partnership 2018-Present.



Allison Gorelick serves on the Development Committee and the Community Housing Land Trust Advisory Group.  Ms. Gorelick was instrumental in bringing the idea of moving a no longer used man camp in Wyoming to Downtown Reno and transform it into the award-winning Village on Sage Street.  For the past ten years, she has acquired, renovated, and managed over 300 units in Reno, NV and is a licensed real estate broker in both California in Nevada.


Dan Lofrese joined the Investment Committee and has served on the Community Foundation’s Professional Advisor Council since 2017 Mr. Lofrese, VP at Gabelli Asset Management Company (GAMCO), is a Rotarian, an Advisory Board Member for the College of Liberal Arts at UNR & UNLV, a TMCC Foundation Board Member, and is on the Board of Directors for The National Security Forum of Northern Nevada.


Joel Muller, a financial advisor for Edward Jones in Reno is a member of the Community Foundation Professional Advisor Council and the Advisory Board, serving on the Investment Committee. Mr. Muller is a member of the Planned Giving Roundtable of Northern Nevada, Rotary, and has received the William H. Williams Lifetime Achievement Award and was recognized as Outstanding Fundraiser of the Year by the Association of Fundraising Professionals Northern Nevada.


Edwin Pereyra, CPA serves on the Finance Committee, the Task Force on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) and is a member of the Community Foundation Professional Advisors Council. His past and current affiliations include the Institute of Management Accountants and the Association for Financial Professionals of Northern Nevada where he also served as President.


Community Foundation of Western Nevada 2020 Board

Steve Carrick, Board Chair
Kevin Melcher, Vice Chair
Tyson Cross, Board Secretary
Leslie Daane, Treasurer
Dan Ahearn, MD, Elaine Alexander, CPA, Bonnie Drinkwater, Edward Estipona,
Andrew Harris, Gail Humphreys, Sy Johnson, Beau Keenan, Craig King,
DJ Lee, Cary Lurie, Jason Morris, Susanne Pennington, Bonnie Read, Alicia Reban,
Jan Rude-Willson, Beth Schuler, Lilli Trinchero.
Advisory Board Members
Steve Aichroth, Vic Bucher, Cindy Carano, Dan Dooley, Kelly Glenn, Ray Gonzalez,
Allison Gorelick, Marcia Growdon, Cheri Hill, Julie Kingston, Jill Lallaney, Dan Lofrese,
Joel Muller, Edwin Pereyra, Dick Reynolds, Jennifer Satre


Established in 1998 as a public charity, the Community Foundation of Western Nevada has distributed more than $132 million in grants and scholarships from charitable created by individuals, businesses, and organizations to strengthen our Nevada region. The Community Foundation serves as a community leader, permanent charitable resource, and a philanthropic advisor in charitable giving. Learn more at nevadafund.org



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *